My 100th Post

by The British Asian Blog

Thanks to WordPress, I was informed that my last post was my 100th one.  This, I feel, calls for a mini celebrations..

I would, therefore, like to take this opportunity to say ‘Thank You’ to each and every single one of you.  Finding the time, words and energy (in my current busy lifestyle) isn’t easy but people like you, regular followers, readers and contributors inspire me, and thus I’ve grown the confidence and aspiration to continue.

I feel that I need to make a few changes, since 100 is a good number and a milestone (albeit a small one in the grand scheme of things) I’m contemplating a number of options to bring about a positive change to this blog.  The very least I can do is play with the design and theme – personalizing it a little more.  I can experiment with a new, refreshing, approach to blogging and alter the blog content to capture more about British Asians ethos: the spirit and culture of British Asians and how the era or community has manifested in its attitudes and aspirations. So all these ideas have suddenly engulfed me and are going around in my head.

Once again I’d like to Thank y’all for making this possible and all I can say is ‘stay tuned’ for another challenge I set myself and put this blog through its paces and re-energies it.

